Halloween Horror Nights 2016 Wishful Thinking/Speculation

I'm with you on TWD, FVJ, Purge, Krampus/Dark Christmas, and Trick'R Treat possibly depending on sequel. Not thinking AHS or Conjuring. AHS because of TWD. No two competing TV shows has been John's excuse. And Conjuring still has legal issues I think

The Conjuring 2 just started principal photography a couple of days ago. It'll be released next summer most likely. 

90-100% likely next year: 

Freddy vs Jason 

The Walking Dead (possibly based off of FTWD Season 2) 

The Purge in one way or another 

75% 

The Conjuring 2 

Krampus 

50% 

Trick R Treat 2 if it's released next year 

25% 

Killer Klownz from Outerspace based off of the remake that's supposed to come out next year. 

Edited by Arsik_22
  • Like 3

I was told on Twitter that the Conjuring legal issues have been over for a year now. I don't think the sequel would be happening if the issues still existed, though maybe I'm not a cinema expert. I think Conjuring a very likely shared property, because something needs to fill the Insidious / Paranormal slot until Chapter 4 (or whatever).

I'm thinking Killer Klownz may go to us in Orlando first, and you guys get it in 2017, if it's successful (as it went with AWIL and your 2nd go around for Halloween.).

Can I be the one to say how disappointed I am in the way the Scream producers/studio have treated both HHNs? Only part 4 in Hollywood and the show in Orlando? Shame too because Scream would have been an awesome maze! The franchise ticks off all the boxes that Murdy and A&D look for in a maze and it's unfortunate :(