Some Major N00B Questions Up in HERRR! :p

Alright guys, this is my very first year at Horror Nights and as you may expect, I am extremely anxious/giddy. My knowledge is rather thin in a few areas, and so I was hoping that you guys could answer a few of my queries:

1) How long do the lines tend to be? I've heard various things from different people and some say that the time you spend in the lines tends to put a slight damper on the event. I don't have any problem with waiting, although my friend and brother (who are both two of the most impatient people you will EVER meet) will be attending along with me.

2) Can you buy merchandise at the event? Couldn’t really find much information on this. I really want to buy a few mementos. : )

3) How many nights do you recommend we stay in order to gain the full experience?

And finally...something that has me checking the HHN site every day:

4) When will we be updated on the new houses/scare-zones? The people in the speculation topic are bringing up some amazing ideas, and I am excited to see how many of their "predictions" come true.

Thanks to those of you who put up with my noobish ways and give me my answers. ;D

Edited by Sliced

Alright guys, this is my very first year at Horror Nights and as you may expect, I am extremely anxious/giddy. My knowledge is rather thin in a few areas, and so I was hoping that you guys could answer a few of my queries: