ORIGINAL Universal Monster Houses?

Ok Im a total HHN freak but Im pretty new to it only attending 4 times all recently.

Has HHN ever done houses or scare zones based on the ORIGINAL Uni monster like the Wolfman, Frank, Mummy, Drac, etc? I know they did the Wolfman and Frank and Drac a couple years ago btu have they ever stay true to the original movies from the 40's? I think it would be cool to get some Bela, Lon and Borris look-a-likes or something...

Ok Im a total HHN freak but Im pretty new to it only attending 4 times all recently.

Has HHN ever done houses or scare zones based on the ORIGINAL Uni monster like the Wolfman, Frank, Mummy, Drac, etc? I know they did the Wolfman and Frank and Drac a couple years ago btu have they ever stay true to the original movies from the 40's? I think it would be cool to get some Bela, Lon and Borris look-a-likes or something...

Welcome to the club then, lol.

Way back when, during the original Fright Nights and the following HHN, they focused solely on the Universal Monsters. I've seen clips of the original Frankenstein, Wolfman, Dracula, even the Creature from the Black Lagoon all having their own segments of haunted houses. In the beginning, that was the hook: See the Universal Monsters, live.

As such, the appeal with the general public isn't what it was so we will probably not see something similar unless the theme is purely nostalgia-based.