Has Social Media Changed HHN?

So I have been thinking about this topic for a while and finally decided to make the thread. So the question is, has social media changed HHN? The answer is yes in my opinion. But the better question is has it changed it for better or worse? Let’s discuss it. 

Now for me, I have been posting on HHN forums since 2006, way back on IOACentral. Shoutout to anyone that was on there, but I have been on this forum since the beginning. All of us have posted what we have wanted to see. I’m not on the forums as much as I used to be, but I haven’t seen any ideas implemented for the actual event. Now, with social media I have. For some reason, back in 2006-2010 nobody talked about HHN. (Unless you were on the forums) but now on Facebook, there is a huge discussion page that people post regularly on. I didn’t see this thing blow up until 2015. 

So you might ask, what’s my evidence that social media has changed the event? Here it is.

The year is 2015, HHN 25. Jack has a show and Chance is in it. She was awesome, I have wanted her to be an icon since 2007. But all the “lol omg” teens on Facebook spammed “Chance should be an icon.” And what happened in 2016.... Chance was an icon.

2016 we saw AOV for the first time. Once again the Facebook warriors screamed for them to come back. They were also saying B&T wasn’t funny and that show should go away. 

2017- Farewell tour for B&T and AOV was back. We also got a great Trick R Treat scarezone. And again we got “TrT should come back and AOV is amazing and should be back” 

2018- AOV is back and TrT is a house. 

Ok so most of the FB warriors scream about the stuff during/post the event. I haven’t gathered what their screams are yet but I’m sure it’s about bringing ST back, and let’s face it, it will be back for season 2. It was a huge selling point.