Pandry's cheap review - Fri & Sat

Pandry

Okay, so, I've never reviewed before. The cheap in the title refers to how this will strictly be a cheap overview. No ratings. No technical aspects. Just what went down, IMO. Mainly I wanted to go on record after two nights and then see how I feel at the end. I think I'm more curious to read this, myself, at the end and see if/how my feelings and experiences have changed.  I've been attending yearly since 2004.  Always avoided opening night due to crowd fears.  Yes, it's HHN after all, the crowded affair it is, and I hate long lines.  And thanks to TWD, this is the 4th year we've done express, Love it! But opening night is now jammed with Saturday's not. Hmmm.

I'll get this part out of the way:  as opening weekend with Fri and Sat are the only times we attend the event with no work the next day, we tend to enjoy the libations the most.  Unfortunately, Friday proved too much. We did 3 houses - Halloween, Tombs and TCM.  Friday was foggy and unfortunately my review will stick to Saturday, as recollections from Friday are sketchy at best.  Saturday we hit everything and drank responsibly...

I must say, with security in the garage's hub, and how smoothly it went, I must declare this the best entry into HHN. In fact, it was so bizarre to not see the security apparatus at the gate. Surreal.  We went at 8pm each night to get $5 parking.

Went to AHS first around 9pm. Posted at 70 min. Express left barely enough time to finish our drinks.  LOVED this house.  Best of the night.  Lines were short enough to feel pulsed.  Amazing sets and scares. Can't wait to go back. Stayed true to the show. Loved every bit of it.