Halloween Horror Nights 27 Orlando Review

MGregorio594

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting on Horror Night Nightmares. I just recently discovered the site and have thoroughly enjoyed reading the content and other people's reviews on this years and past years of Halloween Horror Nights. Last year was my first HHN and I fell in love with the event. I visited HHN27 three times this year, October 1st, 4th, and 5th. In my review, when it comes to the houses, my rankings will all be based on my thoughts and opinions on the facade, set design, make-up and costumes, scariness, and overall immersiveness (is immersiveness a word?). The scales will be ranked from 1 (lowest) to 5 (highest). And away we go...

Houses (ranked from least favorite to favorite)

9.) Horrors of Blumhouse-

I saw Sinister a few years back but have never watched any Purge or Insidious movies which could be why I didn't really care for this house. As many have noted, Blumhouse featured the Sinister and Purge sections rather quickly compared to the Insidious portion. I don't think this is why the house suffered, though. I found it pretty scary at times and they worked with what they had, there just weren't any memorable or ooo and ahh moments in it. I only went through Horrors of Blumhouse once, and that was really enough for me.

Facade: 2 (When I went, they didn't have the projections yet)

Set Design: 

Make-up / Costumes: 3.5

Scariness: 3.5

Immersiveness: 2.5

8.) Ash vs. Evil Dead-

I've never seen the show or anything pertaining to Evil Dead so just like Blumhouse, it could be why I wasn't blown away by this house. I only went through once but I wish I would've gone through at least another time. From what I recall, there were some funny moments, the sets were cool, and I got a few scares. 

Facade: 4

Set Design: 4

Make-up / Costumes: 3

Scariness: 2.5

Immersiveness: 3

7.) Saw: The Games of Jigsaw-