This will be my first time going opening night!

Okay guys, I'm very excited about this year and will be attending OPENING NIGHT. I've never done this before but since SCREAM is coming, I honestly had no choice but to. I just can't wait until the end of the month more near towards Halloween to wait for something like that. Anyway, on to the point of the forum...

I know many of you have attended opening nights before. Personally, I've always avoided going to Halloween events in September and to events on Friday nights in general. Typically, I've gone to HHN on week nights every year (Halloween in 07, the last Thursdays of the month 08 - 10).

Now I've heard many mixed things about opening night so I thought for anyone like me who is curious, those who have gone can tell us first hand accounts about it.

Some basic things I know:

The Scareactors won't be 100% on their game.

A lot of concepts and ideas won't be completely fine tuned.

As for line administration and stuff, we'll basically be guinea pigs (other than employee night)

Now the few questions I have to ask:

How does the Eyegore Awards effect the event? Like are any streets, scarezones, mazes or anything closed down because of it until it's over? What time is it usually anyway?

Are celebrities often seen walking around because of the Eyegore Awards on this night?

I know before last year, opening night was relatively low crowds - - but it sold out last year. How bad were the lines after about 9 PM?

Do people arrive super early for opening night or is it kinda the same for other nights where people trickle in until 9?

Is the parking chaos before park opening? (I guess that goes with the last question a little)

Will the front plaza scarezone (SCREAM this year) be open when they let people in for opening scaramonies?

Is it mostly fans who know to do the lower lot first? Or is it still a big GP crowd who wander around?