Food and drinks

Kimmmm

12 hours ago, zombieman said:

From what I recall:

8 parts lemonade

1 part grenadine

Wave sealed bottles of vodka and triple sec over the glass.

Charge $10

Im kinda new to drinking and alcohol so what does “ wave sealed bottles of vodka and tripple sec over the glass” mean? Is it like a shot or something?

• Like 1

9 hours ago, Kimmmm said:

Im kinda new to drinking and alcohol so what does “ wave sealed bottles of vodka and tripple sec over the glass” mean? Is it like a shot or something?

It was intended to be humorous.  The vat of drinks at HHN tends to be light in the alcohol, so we joke that they just wave a sealed bottle over the vat and call it an alcoholic drink.

You listed the 5 ingredients according to Universal.  They may have posted the recipe on one of their blogs; otherwise, trial and error is what it will take.  The wildcard is the lemonade, since it can be sweet, sour, strong or weak.  Let us know when you have the recipe!

That said, maybe there's a bartender in these forums who can help.

I'm going to guess it's something like this:

Fill 12 oz shaker with ice

Add 1/2 oz Blueberry Vodka, 1/2 oz Raspberry Vodka, 1/2 oz triple sec

Add lemonade to nearly full - I'd start with store-bought lemonade (i.e. Simply Lemonade). 

Mix the drink.

Finish with a splash of Grenadine mix*

From what I remember, no one ingredient overpowered another.  I didn't taste it and say "That's lemonade".  The sweetness seemed to be coming entirely from the grenadine.  A good flavored vodka will have a fairly pronounced fruit flavor.  Triple Sec is a liqueur that has a very strong orange flavor and will be a combination of bitter and sweet.  Grenadine is a non-alcoholic pomegranate syrup that is exceedingly sweet.