My first experience at HHN...

YouDontKnowJack

Ok, so yes, I'm a HHN noob. 2013 was my first year actually attending the event, however I have been obsessed with it since 2007. I just never had a chance to attend. Now, with HHN 24 in full swing, and a week before I attend, I thought as a new member I should share my first HHN experience, review style! Lets start with mazes from worst to best:

Rubbish-Afterlife: Death's Vengeance:

I had high hopes for this one, but it simply failed to impress me. The first scene in the prison was great, but once the 3D elements began to kick in, it became a letdown. In my honest opinion, 3D was an excuse for painted flat walls and minimal scenery, not to mention the costumes looked like something I could buy at Walgreens in the Halloween isle.

Bad-The Walking Dead: No Safe Haven:

As a fan of The Walking Dead, I was very excited about this maze, but when I experienced it, it seemed like there was just a lack of effort. The walker costumes didn't look nearly as impressive as the ones on the street, the scares were weak, and overall, it just seemed like the maze was used to cash in on the property.

Meh-Havoc: Derailed:

This one was pretty cool. The Dogs of War got me pretty good on the first few scares, but after a few minutes, the novelty wore off and the house seemed like it was repeating the same rooms over and over again.

Okay-Resident Evil: Escape from Raccoon City:

As an avid gamer, I enjoyed this house. It captured the essence of Resident Evil perfectly, but, much like Havoc, it got old really fast and the rooms seemed to just be the same thing over and over again. I must admit, however, it was awesome to see Nemesis shooting at me with a minigun from above!

Good-The Evil Dead: