Fox Brothers - Music - (My Band)

TsunamiFox

Introduction

Alright, well a lot of the members here on Nightmares are very talented artists, and a lot of them post their work in this "Creative Work" thread in topics dedicated to their art alone. Well, I am not an artist, but I do another form of art - music. With my band's first EP getting close to release (for free download) within the next couple of weeks, I thought I'd make a topic dedicated to our work, as we are only going to be making more music and albums form here on out. I hope you enjoy.

The Basic Information

The band name is Fox Brothers.

The "band," which is really a duo, consists of Dylan Forehand and myself, Samuel Capell. We started in March 2012 and have been busy at work ever since. We both play the instruments that constitute our music and we both contribute to the lyric-writing process as well. In our music you can find instruments such acoustic/electric guitar, ukulele, piano, percussion instruments (bells, glockenspiel, etc), drums, and a few other miscellaneous instruments. Though, singing is only in the hands of Dylan, and any piano or drum work is left in the hands of myself.

Our music is not one specific genre, we like to jump around. Dylan and I tend to write whatever we feel like, which means some songs can be jazz, pop, coffee house, classical, soft-rock, acoustic, electronic, etc. Though, a main "genre" that would classify us is indie. With that being said, our music is completely independent. We don't have any record company or labels to back our music up...it's just us and anyone we know who is willing to donate money.

The name Fox Brothers, is what Dylan and I consider ourselves. Two best male friends may often refer to themselves as "brothers," but Dylan and I both have a keen interest and love for the animal the fox, so we called ourselves Fox Brothers. A couple years later when we formed the band, we decided that Fox Brothers was the best and most fit name. Yeah, we're dorks.