Clive Barker's Harvest

Harvest was a really badass maze. Very long. I worked in it and it still boggled my mind how they fit it all in there. The upper level seats were still in the theater - the maze occupied the area where the lower seats are now and most of the stage area. The front was themed like a masoleum with a big hole in the wall. You entered through the hole and the maze began in the rotting crypt, then continued "underneath" a graveyard where the Vypex were harvesting the bodies to incubate their young (hence the name Harvest). You traveled deeper undergroud into the egg chamber (home of the infamous giant Vypex vagina puppet) and there were some really nasty chest-bursting gags. THe maze continued into the sewer system and up through a construction site where the Vypex were feeding on city workers and had grown to monsterous size! The big finale was a HUGE Vypex puppet that came ripping out of a tunnel trying to eat you! As I said before it was had lots of allusions to Alien (the baby Vypex were similar to face huggers) but it had a creepy zombie feel to it as well since the corpses that incubated the alien spawn became animate. It was a really fun and scary original maze concept that evidently came to Clive in a nightmare (that's what he told us). It used almost every conceivable gag that a maze has to offer.

^The only way we will is if we get more original mazes. Alice this year might have a real story. Vampyre: Castle of the Undead has an intricate story, as it was originally planned for Shrek, John said in a podcast he'd want to revisit the original design for Vampyre one day. Hopefully we'll see it as that is the only maze that really tried to have a story! :)